The Magic Numbers announce new album and UK tour plans

Shows and release of 'The Runaway' set for June

The Magic Numbers are to release their third album ‘The Runaway’ on June 7.

Featuring string arrangements by the late Robert Kirby, who had worked with Nick Drake, Sandy Denny and Elvis Costello, ‘The Runaway’ was the last album Kirby worked on before his death in October of last year.

There will be a limited edition of the album available which will come with a four-track EP of live material recorded at Wilton’s Music Hall in London.


The band will be touring the follow-up to 2006’s ‘Those The Brokes’ during the month of its release, finishing with a show at London‘s Shepherds Bush Empire on June 17.

The tracklisting of the ‘The Runaway’ is:
‘The Pulse’
‘Hurt So Good’
‘Why Did You Call?’
‘Once I Had’
‘A Start With No Ending’
‘Throwing My Heart Away’
‘Restless River’
‘Only Seventeen’
‘Sound Of Something’
‘The Song That No One Knows’
‘Dreams Of A Revelation’
‘I’m Sorry’

The Magic Numbers will play:

Leeds Irish Centre (June 3)
Newcastle University (4)
Glasgow ABC (5)
Manchester Academy (7)
Liverpool Academy (8)
Sheffield Leadmill (9)
Bristol Anson Rooms (11)
Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall (12)
Cambridge Junction (13)
Brighton Komedia (15)
Norwich Waterfront (16)
London Shepherd’s Bush Empire (17)

Tickets go on sale on April 1.

You May Like