Magic Numbers reschedule album release date and tour

Band set for headline gigs in September and October

The Magic Numbers have rescheduled their new album release date and accompanying UK tour.

The band will now release their new effort ‘The Runaway’ on July 26, after having previously planned to release it on June 7. A limited-edition version of the album will come with a four-track live CD.

The tracklisting of ‘The Runaway’ is:


‘The Pulse’
‘Hurt So Good’
‘Why Did You Call?’
‘Once I Had’
‘A Start With No Ending’
‘Throwing My Heart Away’
‘Restless River’
‘Only Seventeen’
‘Sound Of Something’
‘The Song That No One Knows’
‘Dreams Of A Revelation’
‘I’m Sorry’

After a summer of festival appearances the group are set to embark on a headline UK tour in September and October.

The Magic Numbers will play:

Bristol Anson Rooms (September 24)
Brighton Komedia (25)
Norwich Waterfront (27)
Manchester Academy (28)
Glasgow ABC (29)
Newcastle University (October 1)
O2 Academy Liverpool (2)
Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall (3)
Sheffield Leadmill (5)
Leeds Irish Centre (6)
O2 Academy Oxford (8)
Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms (9)
Cambridge Junction (10)
London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire (11)

To check the availability of The Magic Numbers tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

You May Like