The Men unveil new track ‘Pearly Gates’, announce new album and UK tour

The New York rockers will release their fifth LP on March 3

New York rockers The Men have unveiled a brand new track, ‘Pearly Gates’, which will be taken from their forthcoming new album – listen to it below.

The song is the first to be taken from their new album ‘Tomorrow’s Hits’, which will be released on March 3 via Sacred Bones. The band’s fifth album, it follows 2013’s ‘New Moon’, which was released in March.

‘Tomorrow’s Hits’ was written in 2012, before the release of ‘New Moon’ in band member Mark Perro’s bedroom in Bushwick. It was recorded over just two days at Brooklyn’s Strange Weather studios. It is the first time the band have used a high-end studio to record their music.


‘Tomorrow’s Hits’ tracklisting:

‘Dark Waltz’
‘Get What You Give’
‘Another Night’
‘Different Days’
‘Pearly Gates’
‘Settle Me Down’
‘Going Down’

The Men will also tour the UK in March in support of the album. They will play:

Sheffield The Harley (March 13)
Brighton The Haunt (14)
London Village Underground (27)
Liverpool East Village Arts Club (28)
Glasgow Broadcast (29)
Leeds Brudenell (30)

To check the availability of The Men tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765.