You can hear the first fruits from the eagerly awaited record on NME.COM...

Music have confirmed to NME.COM details of their second album ’WELCOME TO THE NORTH’.

The album was recorded in Atlanta with producer Brendan O’Brien earlier this year, is out on September 20, with the first single ‘Freedom Fighters’ coming out on September 6.

The first material from the album will be the title track, released as a download on July 19 and it will be available for just 99p via credit card or £1.50 if you buy with an SMS. It will be available on NME.COM.

Singer Robert Harvey told NME.COM: “We have a lot of ideas for singles to take from the new album, so we thought we’d put ‘Welcome To The North’ out as a download. It’s bridging the gap really – people are starting to get excited and into the whole vibe again. We just wanted to put something out for people to get into.”

The full tracklisting for ‘Welcome To The North’ is: ‘Welcome To The North’

‘Freedom Fighters’

‘Bleed From Within’



‘Fight The Feeling’


‘Into The Night’

‘I Need Love’

‘One Way In, No Way Out’

‘Open Your Mind’