The band some get some special help...

Music’s new single features a remix by ex-THE VERVE guitarist NICK McCABE.

The band release their new single ’Freedom Fighters’ on September 6 via Virgin. The track is the first official single to be lifted from their second album ’Welcome To The North’, which follows on September 20.

The enhanced CD version of the single features a McCabe remix of their song ’The People’. Other additional tracks across the formats include ’Come What May’, ’So Low’ and ’Getaway (slow version)’ across the formats.

The full tracklisting for ‘Welcome To The North’ is: ‘Welcome To The North’

‘Freedom Fighters’

‘Bleed From Within’



‘Fight The Feeling’


‘Into The Night’

‘I Need Love’

‘One Way In, No Way Out’

‘Open Your Mind’

McCabe was the guitarist in The Verve, but following their split in 1998 has kept a relatively low profile while former singer Richard Ashcroft embarked on a solo career.