The National announce wide release of live album ‘Boxer (Live In Brussels)’

Recorded in Brussels back in November 2017, the digital and CD versions follow on from the album's RSD 2018 release

The National have announced the wide release of their recent live album ‘Boxer (Live In Brussels)’.

Recorded in Brussels on November 9, 2017, the recording of the band’s show – which saw them perform their 2007 album in its entirety – has already been released in vinyl form. ‘Boxer (Live In Brussels)’ came out as an exclusive vinyl LP last month as part of Record Store Day 2018.

The National have now confirmed that ‘Boxer (Live In Brussels)’ will be released both digitally and on CD from July 13.


You can get a taste for the ‘Boxer’ live album by listening to The National’s performance of the track ‘Fake Empire’, which is posted below.

See the tracklist for ‘Boxer (Live In Brussels)’ below:

1. Fake Empire (Live in Brussels)
2. Mistaken For Strangers (Live in Brussels)
3. Brainy (Live in Brussels)
4. Squalor Victoria (Live in Brussels)
5. Green Gloves (Live in Brussels)
6. Slow Show (Live in Brussels)
7. Apartment Story (Live in Brussels)
8. Start A War (Live in Brussels)
9. Guest Room (Live in Brussels)
10. Racing Like A Pro (Live in Brussels)
11. Ada (Live in Brussels)
12. Gospel (Live in Brussels)

The National recently played ‘Boxer’ in full during their own curated Homecoming Festival. The band also debuted a new song, ‘Light Years’, during the festival.