The National announce ‘special’ intimate shows – including one in London

This is not a drill

The National have announced a series of five ‘special’ and unique live shows in Paris, London, New York Toronto and Los Angeles for this spring.

‘A Special Evening With The National’ will see the band play five gigs at intimate venues in Europe and North America this coming April.

The mini tour kicks off at Paris’ Olympia on April 16 before heading to London’s Royal Festival Hall on April 18. Those two will be followed by stops at New York’s Beacon Theatre (April 22), Toronto’s Roy Orbison Hall (April 24) and LA’s The Orpheum Theatre (April 26).

View this post on Instagram

We are pleased to announce five special evenings in April in Paris, London, New York, Toronto, and Los Angeles. . NYC, Toronto & Los Angeles tickets on sale Saturday, March 2 at 10am local. Paris & London tickets on sale Monday, March 4 at 10am local. . 🍒 Cherry Tree members active as-of Wednesday, February 27th are eligible for a members-only presale tomorrow, March 1st at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT / 5pm CEST. Unique pre-sale codes and links will be emailed to eligible members ahead of the pre-sale. We encourage eligible members to ensure your email information is up-to-date in your account, and that you whitelist cherrytree@americanmary.com with your email provider. . More details to follow. . americanmary.com

A post shared by The National (@thenational) on

Tickets for the New York, Toronto and Los Angeles shows go on sale this Saturday (March 2) at 10am local time. The Paris and London gigs go on sale this Monday (March 4) at 10am local time.

The band have also reportedly finished recording their new album, which will be the follow up to 2017’s ‘Sleep Well Beast’.

The news comes after Worlds End, the management company of the band’s longtime producer Peter Katis, appeared to confirm that Katis had finished mixing the record earlier this month in a now-deleted news release on their website.

In other news, members of The National will feature on a new podcast launching this Monday that promises a deep-dive into the band’s breakthrough 2007 album ‘Boxer’.