The New Pornographers announce new album and UK gig – ticket details

St. Vincent, Beirut and Okkervil River to feature on 'Together'

The New Pornographers will release their new album ‘Together’ on May 4.

The follow-up to 2007’s ‘Challengers’, the album from the Canadians was produced by the band and Phil Palazzolo and recorded in Vancouver as well as various locations in New York including Brooklyn, Woodstock and Catskill.

As well as featuring the eight members of the collective – including singer Neko Case – the band’s fifth album has guest spots from Annie Clark of St Vincent, Zach Condon of Beirut, Will Sheff of Okkervil River and the Dap-Kings Horns.


The band will be supporting the record’s release with a one-off live show at London’s Electric Ballroom on May 19. Support will be provided by Here We Go Magic.

To check the availability of New Pornographers tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.