The Ordinary Boys confirm new album details

‘It’s better to take massive risks’ says Preston of new LP

The Ordinary Boys have confirmed the tracklisting for their third album.

The band will release ’How To Get Everything You Ever Wanted In Ten Easy Steps’ on October 23, and frontman Preston has told NME.COM it represents a big departure for the band.

“I’ve personally learnt in life that it’s much better to take massive risks and do what you want,” he explained of the new direction. “Just try not to conform. It’s such a cliché but it’s the best way to be.”


The album will feature the following tracks:

’Introducing The Brand’

‘Lonely At The Top’

‘The Great Big Rip-Off’

‘Club Chez Moi’

‘I Luv U’


‘Shut Your Mouth’

‘Commercial Breakdown’


‘Ballad Of An Unrequited Self Love Affair’

‘The Higher The Highs’

‘We’ve Got The Best Job Ever’

‘Walking On The Faultlines’

‘Thank You & Goodnight’

‘Who’s That Boy’

For more on the new album and an exclusive look in the studio with The Ordinary Boys, get this week’s issue of NME on newsstands nationwide from September 13.