Leo Sayer goes straight to number one

Plus all the news from the UK singles and albums charts

Meck featuring Leo Sayer has topped the UK singles chart tonight (February 12).

‘Thunder In My Heart’ knocked Notorious BIG off the top spot after two weeks.

Meanwhile The Ordinary Boys remain at the number three with ‘Boys Will Be Boys’.

Emo punkers Fall Out Boy are at new entry at number eight with ‘Sugar, We’re Going Down’.

This week’s top 10 singles are:

1. Meck featuring Leo Sayer – ‘Thunder In My Heart’

2. Notorious BIG/ P.Diddy/Nelly – ‘Nasty Girl’

3. The Ordinary Boys – ‘Boys Will Be Boys’

4. Chris Brown ft Julez Santana – ‘Run It’

5. Dead Or Alive – ‘You Spin Me Round’

6. Beyonce ft Slim Thug – ‘Check On It’

7. The Source (featuring Candi Staton)- ‘You Got The Love’

8. Fall Out Boy – ‘Sugar, We’re Going Down’

9. Hi Tack – ‘Say Say Say (Waiting For You)’

10. Shayne Ward – ‘That’s My Goal’

Meanwhile, on the album chart, Arctic Monkeys spent their third week on top with ’Whatever People Say That I Am, That’s What I’m Not’ while Belle & Sebastian leapt into the top 10 at number eight with ‘The Life Pursuit’.