The band tell NME.COM they see it as their second debut...

The Ordinary Boys have revealed the tracklisting for the follow-up to 2004’s ‘OVER THE COUNTER CULTURE’, which they see as their second ‘debut album’.

‘Brassbound’ is set to be released on June 20 and will be preceded by the single ‘Boys Will Be Boys’ on June 6.

It will be also be the first chance for fans to hear recordings featuring new drummer Simon Goldring.

Singer Preston told NME.COM: “When we did the first album we were just pissing about and playing with all of the toys. But with this album I think we’ve taken it all a bit more seriously and been a bit more pedantic with all of the details.”

He added; “It really feels like this is our debut – I suppose it’s because of having a drummer and because of taking this one a little more seriously. It was like the first one was a bit of a practice and we’re really really happy with this one.”

The ‘Brassbound’ tracklisting runs: ‘Brassbound’

‘Boys Will Be Boys’

‘Life Will Be The Death Of Me’

‘Thanks To The Girl’

‘On An Island’

‘One Step Forward (Two Steps Back)’

‘Skull & Bones’

‘Don’t Live Too Fast’

‘Call To Arms’

‘A Few Hometruths’

‘Rudie’s In Love’

‘Red Letter Day’