Pains Of Being Pure At Heart to release new album in March

Band's second album 'Belong' is out on March 28

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart have announced details of their second album.

The Brooklyn quartet will release ‘Belong’, the follow-up to their 2009 self-titled debut album, on March 28.

‘Belong’ has been produced and mixed by U2 and Nine Inch Nails collaborators Flood and Alan Moulder.


The band have scheduled a European tour for March, with a UK show set for London’s King’s College Students’ Union on March 3.

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart released ‘Heart In The Heartbreak’, the first single from ‘Belong’, last year. Listen to it by scrolling down and clicking below.

The tracklisting for ‘Belong’ is:

‘Heaven’s Gonna Happen Now’
‘Heart In The Heartbreak’
‘The Body’
‘Anne With An E’
‘Even in Dreams’
‘ My Terrible Friend’
‘Girl of 1000 Dreams’
‘Too Tough’

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – Belong by PIAS Entertainment