The Polyphonic Spree reveal all about new album

'The Fragile Away' will surface in June

Over a year after revealing the title of their third album, Texan pop-collective The Polyphonic Spree have confirmed a tracklisting, a new label and an approximate release date for ‘The Fragile Army’.

Mainman Tim DeLaughter and his compatriots will return decked out in black combat wear during June with the follow-up to 2004’s ‘Together We’re Heavy’.

It was recorded in several locations across the US, including Steve Albini’s Electrical Audio studios in Chicago.

“We have entered a new phase in our musical contribution,” explained the band’s songwriters and frontpeople Tim DeLaughter and Julie Doyle in a statement. “This recording was extremely challenging for us, trying to create a piece of art while weathering the storm of our collective relationship as humans in a political climate that’s choking us all. When we listen back it feels like a diary more than anything else. It’s painful and beautiful all at once, kinda like life.”

The twelve tracks confirmed for the album are:

Section 21 [‘Together We’re Heavy’]

Section 22 [‘Running Away’]

Section 23 [‘Get Up And Go’]

Section 24 [‘The Fragile Army’]

Section 25 [‘Younger Yesterday’]

Section 26 [‘We Crawl’]

Section 27 [‘Oh I Feel Fine’]

Section 28 [‘Guaranteed Nightlite’]

Section 29 [‘Light To Follow’]

Section 30 [‘Watch Us Explode (Justify)’]

Section 31 [‘Overblow Your Nest’]

Section 32 [‘The Championship’]

The group are also scheduled to play three shows in one day at SXSW in Austin on Saturday (March 17).

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.