Documentary about The Postal Service’s reunion set for release

'Everything Will Change' features live footage from 2013's tour

A documentary about The Postal Service‘s 2013 reunion is set for release.

Everything Will Change features live footage recorded over two nights at Berkeley’s Greek Theater last year. The film, which was directed by Justin Mitchell, will be released on DVD on November 24. It also features backstage footage and interviews, as well as a selection of the band’s music videos. Click above to watch a trailer for the film.

The Postal Service played their “very last” gig in Chicago last summer. The duo, consisting of Benjamin Gibbard and Jimmy Tamborello, reformed to celebrate 10 years of their one and only album ‘Give Up’, first released in 2003.


‘Give Up’ was the band’s only album. A collaborative effort between Gibbard of Death Cab For Cutie and Tamborello of DNTEL, the pair barely toured their album upon its release but the songs developed a cult status since they first called time on the project.

The band performed at Coachella festival in California in April 2013 and also played live in the UK, headlining Brixton Academy that summer.

The below songs feature in Everything Will Change:

‘The District Sleeps Alone Tonight’
‘We Will Become Silhouettes’
‘Sleeping In’
‘Turn Around’
‘Nothing Better’
‘Recycled Air’
‘Be Still My Heart’
‘Clark Gable’
‘Our Secret’ (originally by Beat Happening)
‘This Place Is a Prison’
‘A Tattered Line of String’
‘Such Great Heights’
‘Natural Anthem’
‘(This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan’
‘Brand New Colony’