The Rakes announce new album release date

'Klang' is released next March

The Rakes have announced the release of their third album, the follow up to 2007’s ‘Ten New Messages’.

As NME.COM previously reported, The Rakes decamped to Berlin to record the album, after calling the London scene “dull”.

Speaking about the new LP, which will be titled ‘Klang’, frontman Alan Donohoe said: “The album is raw, playful, exciting, complex and schizophrenic – much like the personality of Berlin itself. It couldn’t be more of a fitting place to record it.”

The tracklisting for ‘Klang’, which is released on March 23, is:

‘You’re In It’

‘That’s The Reason’

‘The Loneliness Of The Outdoor Smoker’

‘Bitchin’ in the Kitchin”

‘The Woes Of The Working Woman’



‘The Light From Your Mac’

‘Muller’s Ratchet’

‘The Final Hill’

‘Never Get Married’

A single, ‘1989’, will be released on March 16.