The Rapture confirm album details

Tracklisting for ‘Pieces Of People We Love’ revealed

The Rapture have confirmed the full details for their forthcoming album ‘Pieces Of The People We Love’.

As previously reported on NME.COM the follow up to the New York outfit’s 2003 debut ‘Echoes’ is due for release on September 4, and is produced by Danger Mouse, Bloc Party collaborator Paul Epworth and Chemical Brothers remixer Ewan Pearson.

The album tracklisting is as follows:


‘Don Gon Do It’

‘Pieces Of The People We Love’

‘Get Myself Into It’

‘First Gear’

‘The Devil’

‘Whoo! Alright – Yeah… Uh Huh’


‘Calling Me’

‘Down For So Long’

‘The Sound’

‘Live In Sunshine’

“The biggest difference between this record and the last record is that we took a long time to write the songs,” Rapture frontman Luke Jenner told NME.COM. “We found most people put out their first record and its their best record. We wanted to avoid that so we wanted to spend a lot of time writing and and I think the songs are better. We wrote like 40 songs this time, instead of 12 last time.”

The album will be preceded by a single, ‘Get Myself Into It’, which is released on August 21.


Cast your vote for the NME Awards 2020 now

Vote for your top choices of Hero, Villain and Music Moment of the Year