The Rapture announce new album and UK shows – ticket details

New York band to return in September

The Rapture are set to release their comeback album ‘In The Grace Of Your Love’ on September 5 in the UK.

The album from the New York band will be their first studio LP since 2006’s ‘Pieces Of The People We Love’ and will come out on September 6 in the US. The band have also announced two UK shows, set for the Manchester Academy on September 7 and London‘s XOYO on September 8.

The album features 11 songs and sees the band making a return to DFA Records, whose founders LCD Soundsystem‘s James Murphy and Tim Goldsworthy produced their 2003 record ‘Echoes’.


The band teamed up with Phoenix producer Phillipe Zdar for the album, which keyboardist Gabriel Andruzzi previously said is “going to be fucking 100 times better than the iPad.” It was recorded in Paris and Brooklyn.

The tracklisting of ‘In The Grace Of Your Love’ is:

‘Sail Away’
‘Miss You’
‘Blue Bird’
‘Come Back To Me’
‘In the Grace of Your Love’
‘Never Gonna Die Again’
‘Roller Coaster’
‘Can You Find A Way?’
‘How Deep Is Your Love?’
‘It Takes Time To Be A Man’

Tickets for the UK shows go on sale at 9am (BST) on Friday (May 27). To check the availability of The Rapture tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.