The Raveonettes reveal new album plans

Danish duo move in a poppier direction on new record

The Raveonettes have announced details for their new album ‘In And Out Of Control’.

The band say the album, which was written and recorded in a three-month period in Denmark with DFA and Junior Senior producer Thomas Troelson, sees them move in a poppier direction. It’s out on October 5.

“We spent two years coming up with the sound and songs for [2007 album] ‘Lust Lust Lust’ which was recorded in my apartment in New York City and was the darkest record we ever made,” the band’s Sune Rose Wagner said in a statement. “We always hated repeating ourselves, so we set the bar really high for ‘In And Out Of Control’.”


The tracklisting for ‘In And Out Of Control’ is:

‘Gone Forever’
‘Last Dance’
‘Boys Who Rape (Should Be Destroyed)’
‘Heart Of Stone’
‘Oh, I Buried You Today’
‘Breaking Into Cars’
‘Break Up Girls!’

‘Bang!’ is currently being playlisted by NME Radio. Head to NME.COM/radio to tune in.