The Rolling Stones to reissue ‘Exile On Main Street’ with 10 unreleased songs

Release also coincides with 'Stones In Exile' documentary

The Rolling Stones are to reissue their 1972 album ‘Exile On Main Street’ with 10 previously unreleased tracks.

The reissue is set to come out on May 17, coinciding with a newly filmed documentary called Stones In Exile, which will be broadcast in May.

As well as the original album, the new release also features 10 previously unreleased Rolling Stones songs from the period that were unearthed while working on the reissue project.

Those tracks include the likes of ‘Plundered My Soul’, ‘Dancing In The Light’, ‘Following the River’ and ‘Pass The Wine’. Meanwhile, alternate versions of ‘Soul Survivor’ and ‘Loving Cup’ are also included.

The release will be available as both the original 18-track release, and a deluxe edition with the 10 bonus tracks. Meanwhile, a super deluxe package also includes vinyl, a 30-minute documentary DVD, and a 50-page collector’s book.