The Rolling Stones announce ‘L.A. Forum Live in 1975’ DVD details

US tour marked the band's first outing for Ronnie Wood

The Rolling Stones have announced details of new live DVD L.A. Forum Live in 1975.

The DVD will be released on November 17 and is the second release in the band’s ‘From The Vaults’ series of archive footage. The band’s trip to America in 1975 was their first with then new recruit Ronnie Wood. The footage on the DVD was captured during their five night stint at the Los Angeles venue in July of that year.

Earlier this year, the band postponed dates in Australia and New Zealand to mourn frontman Mick Jagger’s girlfriend, the fashion designer L’Wren Scott who committed suicide in her apartment in New York.


Following news of the death, Jagger released a statement saying that he was struggling to understand “how my lover and best friend could end her life in this tragic way.”

L.A. Forum Live in 1975 running order:

‘Honky Tonk Women’
‘All Down The Line’
‘If You Can t Rock Me / Get Off Of My Cloud’
‘Star Star’
‘Gimme Shelter’
‘Ain’t Too Proud To Beg’
‘You Gotta Move’
‘You Can t Always Get What You Want’
‘Tumbling Dice’
‘It’s Only Rock n Roll’
‘Band Intros’
‘Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)’
‘Fingerprint File’
‘Wild Horses’
‘That’s Life’
‘Outta Space’
‘Brown Sugar’
‘Midnight Rambler’
‘Rip This Joint’
‘Street Fighting Man’
‘Jumpin Jack Flash’
‘Sympathy For The Devil’