The Rolling Stones announce huge 15-album vinyl box set

'The Studio Albums Vinyl Collection' will feature every studio LP made by the legendary band from 1971 onwards

The Rolling Stones have announced the release of a new and limited-edition 15-album vinyl box set collection.

‘The Studio Albums Vinyl Collection 1971-2016’ will offer fans of the legendary band the opportunity to obtain a remastered version of every studio album released by the Stones since 1971 on brand new heavyweight, 180-gram black vinyl.

Sourced from the original master tapes, each album has been remastered and cut at half-speed by engineers at Abbey Road Studios for the collection, which will be spread across 20 LPs. Each album also contains a numbered certificate of authentication, with detailed artwork reproductions for each LP – with a few extra surprises thrown in, too.


Set to be released on June 15, you can see a trailer for the new collection below.

‘The Studio Albums Vinyl Collection 1971-2016’ will cost £399.99, and pre-order is available now from here.

See an image of the box set, and the entire list of the records featured in the new collection, below.

The Rolling Stones box set
The Rolling Stones’ new box set

‘The Studio Albums Vinyl Collection 1971-2016’

  • Sticky Fingers (1971)
  • Exile On Main St (1972) (2LP)
  • Goats Head Soup (1973)
  • It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (1974)
  • Black And Blue (1976)
  • Some Girls (1978)
  • Emotional Rescue (1980)
  • Tattoo You (1981)
  • Undercover (1983)
  • Dirty Work (1986)
  • Steel Wheels (1989)
  • Voodoo Lounge (1994) (2LP)
  • Bridges To Babylon (1997) (2LP)
  • A Bigger Bang (2005) (2LP)
  • Blue & Lonesome (2016) (2LP)

Earlier this week, Mick Jagger revealed that he was working on brand new Rolling Stones music ahead of the band’s upcoming UK tour.

You May Like