The Rumble Strips announce new single

Release to coincide with Topman NME New Music Tour

The Rumble Strips have announced they are to follow up the success of single ‘Alarm Clock’ with a brand new release.

‘Motorcycle’ will be released on June 11, with an earlier download release of June 4.

Meanwhile, the band will be playing the first date of their Topman NME New Music Tour tomorrow (May 17) at the Cardiff Coal Exchange alongside Blood Red Shoes, Pull Tiger Tail and The Little Ones.

The full dates of the tour are as follows:

Cardiff Coal Exchange (May 17)

Northampton Roadmender (18)

Sheffield Plug (19)

Middlesbrough Empire (21)

Glasgow Arches (22)

Edinburgh Liquid Rooms (23)

Manchester Club Academy (24)

Nottingham Rescue Rooms (26)

Birmingham Carling Academy 2 (28)

London KOKO (29)

Brighton Concorde 2 (30)

Norwich Waterfront (31)

To check ticket availability and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now.

Stay tuned to NME.COM for a report from the opening night, plus coverage throughout the tour.