The Rumble Strips name new album

They're also giving away a brand new track

The Rumble Strips have exclusively revealed details of their new album to NME.COM.

‘Welcome To The Walk Alone’ was produced by Mark Ronson, and will be released on June 8 through Island Records.

The band have released an early taster online today (March 23). ‘London’ is available as a free download from the group’s MySpace homepage.


From next Monday (March 30), the track will also be available as a free download from the band’s official website, as well as being streamed on and Spotify.

The Rumble Strips are currently touring the UK, with the remaining dates below:

Southampton Joiners (March 23)
Brighton Komedia (24)
London Dingwalls (25)
Derby Rockhouse (27)
Luton Charlie Browns (28)
Cardiff Club Ifor Bach (April 1)
Exeter Cavern (2)
Chatham Tap N Tin (4)
Gloucester Guildhall (5)
Bristol Thelka (6)

To check the availability of Rumble Strips tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.