Rumble Strips announce new album tracklisting

'Welcome To The Walk Alone' was produced by Mark Ronson

The Rumble Strips have announced details of their Mark Ronson-produced album ‘Welcome To The Walk Alone’.

The album – the band’s second – will be released on July 13.

Frontman Charlie Waller says the album sees the band adhering to a more ambitious sound that their debut, 2007’s ‘Girls And Weather’.


“When we started out I liked the ridiculousness of a small group with acoustic instruments defiantly playing as if we sounded like an orchestra we were like a team of arctic explorers in T-shirts and normal shoes joyfully pressing on. But this time, we needed to think bigger,” he explained.

The tracklisting for ‘Welcome To The Walk Alone’ is as follows:

‘Welcome To The Walk Alone’
‘Not The Only Person’
‘Back Bone’
‘Sweet Heart Hooligan’
‘Running On Empty’
‘Dem Girls’
‘Happy Hell’

The Rumble Strips play an album launch party at Bletchley Wilton Hall on July 15.

To check the availability of Rumble Strips tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.