The Shins announce album tracklisting

The band benefit from 'some new perspective'

The Shins have announced the tracklisting of their new album ’Wincing The Night Away’.

The album will be released on January 22, preceded by the single ’Phantom Limb’ which will be available on iTunes on November 13 and physically released on November 20.

It will be the band’s third album, the follow up to 2004’s ’Chutes Too Narrow’.


The group worked with producer Phil Ek in Seattle and finished it in frontman James Mercer’s home studio.

Mercer told Billboard: “I’m constantly reminded how much better the project gets as the new discoveries are made. That only happens through taking your time and being able to approach it with some new perspective.”

The 11 tracks that will appear on the album are:

‘Sleeping Lessons’


‘Pam Berry’


‘Phantom Limb’

‘Sea Legs’

‘Red Rabbits’

‘Turn On Me’

‘Black Wave’

‘Split Needles’

‘Girl Sailor’

‘A Comet Appears’

You May Like