Albert Hammond Jr reveals tracklisting

Solo Stroke is ‘Yours To Keep’

The Strokes guitarist Albert Hammond Jr has confirmed the tracklisting of his solo album ’Yours To Keep’.

The record is set to be released on October 9, and will be preceded by the download-only single ’Everyone Gets a Star’ on September 4.

The album was recorded by Hammond plus Matt Romano on drums and Josh Lattanzi on bass.


As previously reported by NME.COM, the album features Strokes singer Julian Casablancas, Sean Lennon and Ben Kweller.

According to a statement, the album “comes in addition to Hammond Jr’s work with The Strokes – he is not leaving the band”.

The tracklisting is:

‘Cartoon Music for Superheroes (Goodnight)’

‘In Transit’

‘Everyone Gets a Star’


‘Bright Young Thing’

‘Blue Skies’

‘Back To The 101’

‘Call An Ambulance’



‘Hard To Live (in the City)’