Strokes star goes solo

Brand new album features special guests

The Strokes guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. has revealed plans to release his first solo record.

The 10 track album – ‘Yours To Keep’ – features an all star cast including Sean Lennon, Julian Casablancas, Fountains Of Wayne‘s Judy Porter, Ben Kweller, Mikki James, Sammy James Jr. and band manager Ryan Gentles.

The album was recorded at New York’s Electric Ladyland Studios with Josh Lattanzi on bass and Matt Romano on drums.

Former Thin Lizard Dawn vocalist Greg Lattimer has produced the album.

The track listing for ‘Yours To Keep’ is:

‘Cartoon Music for Superheroes (Goodnight)’

‘In Transit’

‘Everyone Gets A Star’

‘Call An Ambulance’

‘Blue Skies’

‘Back To The 101’

‘Bright Young Thing’



‘Hard to Live in the City’

‘Yours To Keep’ is out on October 9, and the band say he remains a full time member despite his solo effort.