The Strokes confirmed for Roskilde

Kaiser Chiefs, The Raconteurs and Editors also join the bill

The Strokes have been confirmed for this year’s Roskilde Festival.

Kaiser Chiefs, The Raconteurs, Editors and Death Cab For Cutie have also been announced as the latest additions to the bill along with HIM, Kaizers Orchestra and Damian Jr Gong Marley.

Other acts confirmed for the Danish event are Bob Dylan, Guns N’ Roses, Morrissey, Deftones, Franz Ferdinand, Arctic Monkeys, Placebo, Coldcut and Sigur Ros.

Founded in 1971, Roskilde attracts around 75,000 people annually to the event, which takes place 25 miles outside of Copenhagen.

The year’s festival is set to run between June 29 and July 2.