The Sunshine Underground announce EP, album and UK tour details

'Your Love, Your Hopes, Your Fears' to be released in November

The Sunshine Underground have announced details of their upcoming EP, album and UK tour.

Released in November, ‘Everything, Right Now’ is a five-track EP that will include the song ‘Coming To Save You’, which will be the first track from their new album.

The follow up to 2006’s ‘Raise The Alarm’, the album will be released in early 2010, with further details expected to be announced soon.


In support of the EP the band are set to play a handful of free shows in November, details of which will be announced via Spotify 24 hours in advance.

The band have also announced details of a UK tour which will start in February.

Kicking things off in Sunderland, the band will hit venues across the UK before closing with a hometown gig at the O2 Leeds Academy.

Tickets for the tour go on sale this Friday (October 2) at 10am.

The Sunshine Underground will play:

Sunderland The Independent (February 1)
O2 Newcastle Academy 2 (2)
Glasgow ABC (3)
Manchester Ritz (5)
O2 Liverpool Academy 2 (6)
Preston 53 Degrees (8)
Sheffield Plug (9)
Stoke Sugar mill (10)
Derby Rock House (12)
Coventry Kasbah (13)
Norwich Waterfront (14)
Southampton University (16)
Brighton Digital (17)
London Koko (18)
O2 Leeds Academy (19)


To check the availability of The Sunshine Underground tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.