'Here Come The Tears' will now come out in June…

THE TEARS have delayed the release of their hotly-awaited album.

The band, formed by the reformed Suede songwriting partnership of Brett Anderson and Bernard Butler, will now put out ’Here Come The Tears’ in June and not May 2 as previously stated.

The single ’Refugees’ is still set to be released on April 18.

As previously reported by NME.COM, tracks slated for ‘Here Come The Tears’ include ‘Apollo 13’, ‘Imperfection’, ‘Ghost Of You’, ‘Two Creatures’, ‘Fallen Idol’, ‘Co-Star’ and ‘Brave New Century’.

The Tears will play a series of dates later this spring. The shows are:

Cambridge Junction (April 18)

Sheffield Leadmill (19)

Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall (20)

Portsmouth Pyramid Centre (22)

Liverpool Carling Academy (23)

Newcastle University (24)

London Shepherds Bush Empire (May 23)

For availability, [url=]click here or call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663.