The Temper Trap announce details of self-titled second album and UK tour – ticket details

Band's follow-up to 'Conditions' is due out on May 18

The Temper Trap have announced full details of their second studio album, which will be self-titled and released in the UK in May.

The band, who released their debut album ‘Conditions’ in 2009, will release its follow-up on May 21, with a single ‘Need Your Love’ set to come out on May 7. You can hear ‘Rabbit Hole’, a track from the album, by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

Speaking to NME about the album, the band have described it as a “dark, synth led” record. Lead guitarist Lorenzo Sillitto also revealed that the band’s record label had made it clear that they expected the outfit to produce a hit that scores the same level of success as their breakthrough single ‘Sweet Disposition’.

He said of this: “There’s a huge expectation from our label and fans to record another song as big as ‘Sweet Disposition’. That puts pressure on you to succeed.”

The tracklisting for ‘The Temper Trap’ is as follows:

‘Need Your Love’
‘London’s Burning’
‘Trembling Hands’
‘The Sea Is Calling’
‘This Isn’t Happiness’
‘Where Do We Go From Here’
‘Never Again’
‘Rabbit Hole’
‘I’m Gonna Wait’
‘Leaving Heartbreak Hotel’

The Temper Trap will tour the UK in May in support of the album, playing a total of eight shows across the country.

The gigs begin in Falmouth at the Princess Pavilions on May 9 and run until May 22, when the band play the second of two shows at London’s Koko venue.

The Temper Trap will play:

Falmouth Princess Pavilions (May 9)
Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms (10)
Cardiff Coal Exchange (12)
Newcastle Northumbria University (13)
O2 ABC Glasgow (14)
HMV Institute Birmingham (16)
HMV Manchester Ritz (17)
London Koko (21, 22)

Tickets go onsale tomorrow (March 9) at 12am (GMT). To check the availability of The Temper Trap tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.