Listen to The Temper Trap’s new song ‘Burn’

It's the third track the Australian band have shared from their upcoming third album

The Temper Trap have shared another new song from their upcoming third album ‘Thick As Thieves’.

Titled ‘Burn’, it’s the third track the Australian band have unveiled from the album following title track ‘Thick As Thieves’ and current single ‘Fall Together’. Scroll down to listen.

The album ‘Thick As Thieves’ is set for release on June 10 and sees the band collaborate with outside songwriters for the first time. Justin Parker (Lana Del Rey, Bat For Lashes), Malay (Frank Ocean, Zayn), Pascal Gabriel (Kylie Minogue, Ladyhawke) and Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Deerhunter) have all contributed.

The band will support the album with a series of UK gigs and festival appearances this summer, beginning with a set at The Great Escape in Brighton on Saturday (May 21). Check out the full list of dates below.

Brighton, The Great Escape (May 21)
Glasgow, Art School (May 25)
Manchester, Dot to Dot Festival (May 27)
Dot to Dot Festival, Bristol, Dot to Dot Festival (May 28)
Dot to Dot Festival, Nottingham, Dot to Dot Festival (May 29)
O2 Academy, Oxford, O2 Academy (May 31)
London, Moth Club (June 1)
London, Field Day (June 12)
Secret Garden Party, Huntingdon (July 24)

The Temper Trap released their debut album ‘Conditions’ in 2009 and followed it with a self-titled second effort in 2012.