The Thrills back with new album

'Teenager' is their first record in three years

The Thrills will return with their first album for three years in the summer.

‘Teenager’, the follow-up to 2004’s ‘Let’s Bottle Bohemia’, will be released on July 23.

The LP was recorded in Vancouver in 2006 with producer Tony Hoffer, who has also worked with Air, Beck and Belle & Sebastian.

The tracklisting for ‘Teenager’ is:

‘The Midnight Choir’

‘This Year’

‘Nothing Changes Round Here’


‘I Came All This Way’

‘Long Forgotten Song’

‘I’m So Sorry’

‘No More Empty Words’


‘Should’ve Known Better’

‘There’s Joy To Be Found’

‘The Boy Who Caught All The Breaks’ (‘hidden’ track)

The band play the Wireless and V festivals in the UK this summer, before embarking on a full UK tour in the autumn.