The Ting Tings score UK Number One album

'We Started Nothing' debuts at the top spot

The Ting Tings scored a UK Number One album today (May 25) with their debut album, ‘We Started Nothing’, going straight in at the top spot on its first week of release.

The album follows the band’s Number One single ‘That’s Not My Name’, which was knocked off the top spot by Rihanna‘s ‘Take A Bow’ today.

The Ting Tings dislodged Neil Diamond from the top of the album charts. His new studio album, ‘Home Before Dark’, had previously held the top spot. Diamond‘s ‘Best Of’ compilation entered the chart at Number Eight.


The UK Top Ten singles are:

1. Rihanna – ‘Take A Bow’

2. The Ting Tings – ‘That’s Not My Name’

3. Madonna featuring Justin Timberlake – ‘4 Minutes’

4. Will.I.Am featuring Cheryl Cole – ‘Heartbreaker’

5. Sam Sparro – ‘Black & Gold’


6. Wiley – ‘Wearing My Rolex’

7. Duffy – ‘Warwick Avenue’

8. Usher featuring Young Jeezy – ‘Love In his Club’

9. September – ‘Cry For You’

10. Coldplay – ‘Violet Hill’

The UK Top Ten albums are:

1. The Ting Tings – ‘We Started Nothing’

2. Neil Diamond – ‘Home Before Dark’

3. Duffy – ‘Rockferry’

4. Scooter – ‘Jumping All Over The World’

5. Pendulum – ‘In Silico’

6. Beth Rowley – ‘Little Dreamer’

7. Madonna – ‘Hard Candy’

8. Neil Diamond – ‘The Best Of’

9. Cistercian Monks – ‘Chant – Music For Paradise’

10. Scouting For Girls – ‘Scouting For Girls’


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy