Ting Tings, The Shins for new compilation

Spoon, Bat For Lashes also on KCRW's 'Sounds Eclectic'

Rare live sessions from The Ting Tings, The Shins, Spoon and Bat For Lashes are featured on a new compilation CD benefiting Los Angeles public radio station KCRW.

‘Sounds Eclectic: The Next One’ is due out via US Amazon on September 2.

Also appearing on the compilation are Swell Season, Architecture In Helsinki, Sea Wolf and Great Northern. Each session was recorded live on the air during DJ Nic Harcourt‘s renowned morning music programme ‘Morning Becomes Eclectic’.

The album tracklisting is:

‘Falling Slowly’ – The Swell Season

‘Heart it Races’ – Architecture in Helsinki

‘Australia’ – The Shins

‘Until You Leave’ – Stoney

‘You’re A Wolf’ – Sea Wolf

‘Home’ – Great Northern

‘I Summon You’ – Spoon

‘Fruit Machine’ – Ting Tings

‘What’s a Girl to Do’ – Bat for Lashes

‘Stranger Than the Stranger’ – Oliver Future

‘Time Bomb’ – Goldspot

‘Life is Still Beautiful’ – The Orange Lights

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.