The Twilight Sad stream new album ahead of official release

'Nobody Wants To Be Here and Nobody Wants To Leave' due to be released on Tuesday

The Twilight Sad are streaming new album ‘Nobody Wants To Be Here and Nobody Wants To Leave’ ahead of its official release on Tuesday (October 28).

The trio – currently touring the US with fellow Scots We Were Promised Jetpacks – are previewing the LP right now via Stereogum. Scroll down to listen to opening track ‘Last January’.

“We spent a lot of time at home when writing this new record, we got to hang out with old friends and get back to some sort of normality, which I think really helped me clear my mind and focus in on writing these new songs,” said frontman James Graham in a statement.


The ‘Nobody Wants To Be Here and Nobody Wants To Leave’ tracklist:

‘Last January’
‘I Could Give You All That You Don’t Want’
‘It Never Was the Same’
‘Drown So I Can Watch’
‘In Nowheres’
‘Nobody Wants to Be Here and Nobody Wants to Leave’
‘Pills I Swallow’
‘Leave the House’
‘Sometimes I Wished I Could Fall Asleep’

In July, the band had a large amount of equipment stolen from a lockup, revealing the incident through their Facebook page.

“Some nice person has broke into our lock up,” wrote the band. “Please help by sharing and get in touch if you see any of it for sale.”

“If you know who done it let us know so we can kick their teeth in,” they joked before thanking fans for their messages of support.