The Vaccines announce new ‘Melody Calling’ EP

The four-track release is out on August 12

The Vaccines have announced details of a new EP.

Containing four tracks, ‘Melody Calling’ will be released on August 12 – listen to the title track below. The EP was recorded during the band’s US sessions in March at Eldorado Studios in Burbank, LA, with producers John Hill (Rihanna, MIA, Santigold) and Rich Costey (Muse, Franz Ferdinand, Arctic Monkeys). The release will coincide with the band’s US tour dates supporting Phoenix and Mumford and Sons.

The ‘Melody Calling’ tracklist is as follows:

‘Melody Calling’
‘Do You Want A Man?’
‘Everybody’s Gonna Let You Down’
‘Do You Want A Man?’ (John Hill & Rich Costey remix)

Speaking to NME about the tracks featured on the EP earlier this year, frontman Justin Young said: “We recorded a few songs in LA last month with John Hill and Rich Costey, and we’re just working out what to do with them… They feel like a bridge to something else so I guess they’ll be an EP, but I guess there is a small chance they might be the start of album three, because I feel very creative at the moment. They feel quite different so it’s exciting. We’re trying a lot of things for the first time.”