The Verve reveal details of first album in 11 years

'Forth' is due out this summer

The Verve have revealed the title and tracklisting of their highly anticipated forthcoming album.

The newly reunited band’s first full-length in more than a decade is titled ‘Forth’ and is due out in the UK August 18 and in the US a day later.

The album contains 10 tracks, including ‘Valium Skies’ and lead-off single ‘Love Is Noise’, which is currently streaming from the band’s MySpace page.


‘Forth’ is the legendary rockers’ first album since 1997’s ‘Urban Hymns’.

The album tracklisting is:

‘Sit And Wonder’

‘Love Is Noise’

‘Rather Be’




‘I See Houses’

‘Noise Epic’

‘Valium Skies’


‘Appalachian Springs’

Get this week’s issue of NME, out now, for an exclusive first listen to the new songs.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.