Ex members of The Verve announce Black Submarine debut album plans, live dates

Black Submarine will release their LP 'New Shores' in February of next year

Black Submarine, made up for former members of The Verve Nick McCabe and Simon Jones, as well as Davide Rossi, Michele ‘Mig’ Schillace and Amelia Tucker have announced plans for their debut album.

‘New Shores’ is set for release on February 3, 2014. The band are trailing the record’s release with the song ‘Black Submarine’, which you can listen to below and download for free from the band’s website.


The band released the ‘Kurofune EP’ under the name Black Ships in 2011. Their 11-track debut album was mixed by Jim Spencer and is, according to a press release, a mixture “of spaced-out vocals, deep beats, rolling bass-lines, molten soundscapes, meditative chord sequences and explosive string-arrangements.”

Black Submarine will also be playing two UK shows around the LP’s release, at Manchester Deaf Institute on February 5, 2014 and London Wilton’s Music Hall on February 6. Tickets go on sale at 9am on October 25.

Black Submarine play:

Manchester Deaf Institute (February 5, 2014)
London Wilton’s Music Hall (6)

To check the availability of Black Submarine tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765