The View unveil details of debut album

The Scots release LP in January

The View have announced details of the release of their debut album.

‘Hats Off To The Buskers’ will be released on January 22, and will be preceded by a single, ‘Same Jeans’, on January 15.

The album was produced by Owen Morris who also worked on The Verve’s 1995 classic ‘A Northern Soul’ and Oasis’ debut ‘Definitely Maybe’ .

The 14-track LP features previous hit singles ‘Wasted Little DJ’s’ and ‘Superstar Tradesman’.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

‘Comin’ Down’

‘Superstar Tradesman’

‘Same Jeans’

‘Don’t Tell Me’

‘Skag Trendy’

‘The Don’

‘Face For The Radio’

‘Wasted Little DJs’

‘Grans For Tea’

‘Dance Into The Night’


‘Street Lights’


‘Typical Time’

The View will be playing a few support slots with Primal Scream in the second half of November before doing a handful of UK headline dates, including a show at the London Astoria which sold out within two days of being put on sale, and a Manchester gig which sold out within a day.