The View top NME chart

‘Wasted Little DJs’ knocks Kasabian off the top

The View’s ‘Wasted Little DJs’ has topped the NME Chart, knocking Kasabian’s ‘Empire’ from the Number One slot.

Both bands are set to hit the road together this December, but the Scottish newcomers have upset the form booking, pipping their tourmates to the top.

Other new entries in the chart include The Arctic Monkeys at Number Two with ’Leave Before the Lights Come On’, Thom Yorke who enters the chart at Number Five with the controversial ‘Harrowdown Hill’, while Yeah Yeah Yeahs return at Number Seven with ‘Cheated Hearts’ and The Spinto Band enter at Number Eight with ’Oh Mandy’.

This week’s NME Chart is:

1. The View – ‘Wasted Little DJs’

2. Arctic Monkeys – ‘Leave Before The Lights Come On’

3. Kasabian – ‘Empire’

4. The Fratellis – ‘Chelsea Smile’

5. Thom Yorke – ‘Harrowdown Hill’

6. The Futureheads – ‘Worry About It Later’

7. Yeah Yeah Yeahs -‘Cheated Hearts’

8. Spinto Band – ‘Oh Mandy’

9. Boy Kill Boy – ‘Civil Sin’

10. Metric – ‘Monster Hospital’

Will The View be able to hold onto the top spot when the Lostprophets return next week with ’A Town Called Hypocrisy’ and Muse come back with ’Starlight?