The View unveil new track ‘Kill Kyle’ from forthcoming compilation album – listen

'Seven Year Setlist' will be released on June 17

The View have unveiled a brand new track that will feature on their forthcoming compilation album ‘Seven Year Setlist’ – scroll down to listen to it.

The track, titled ‘Kill Kyle’, is one of two new songs that appear on the Scottish rockers forthcoming collection of songs from throughout their career, which is set for release on June 17. The other track is titled ‘Dirty Magazine’.

“Over the years there’s been four studio albums, thousands of gigs, too much vodka and loads of memories on this crazy rock n’ roll journey,” singer and guitarist Kyle Falconer said in a statement. “So we wanted to create an album that was kinda like stopping and looking back over the years – with a few new tracks too. That’s the ‘Seven Year Setlist’.”


The tracklisting for ‘Seven Year Setlist’ is:

‘Kill Kyle’
‘Wasted Little DJ’s’
‘5 Rebbecca’s’
‘How Long’
‘The Don’
‘Skag Trendy’
‘Face For The Radio’
‘Tacky Tattoo’
‘The Clock’
‘Underneath The Lights’
‘Tragic Magic’
‘Same Jeans’
‘Dirty Magazine’
‘Superstar Tradesman’
‘Shock Horror’

The View will support The Stone Roses this summer at their massive 50,000 capacity show at Glasgow Green on June 15.