The View announce ‘Seven Year Setlist’ singles compilation

Band to release career retrospective on June 17

The View have announced details of a singles compilation titled ‘Seven Year Setlist’.

The Scottish band have compiled their greatest hits for inclusion on the album, which is released on June 17. Among the tracks included on the album are ‘Wasted Little DJs’, ‘Same Jeans’ and ‘Superstar Tradesman’. Two new songs also appear on the album with both ‘Dirty Magazine’ and ‘Kill Kyle’ produced by Oasis producer Owen Morris.

Speaking about the album, frontman Kyle Falconer said: “Over the years there’s been four studio albums, thousands of gigs, too much vodka and loads of memories on this crazy rock ‘n’ roll journey. So we wanted to create an album that was kinda like stopping and looking back over the years – with a few new tracks too. That’s the Seven Year Setlist.”


The full album tracklisting is:

‘Kill Kyle’
‘Wasted little DJs’
‘5 Rebbeccas’
‘How Long’
‘The Don’
‘Skag Trendy’
‘Face For The Radio’
‘Tacky Tattoo’
‘The Clock’
‘Underneath The Lights’
‘Tragic Magic’
‘Same Jeans’
‘Dirty Magazine’
‘Superstar Tradesman’
‘Shock Horror’