The Walkmen announce new album, tour dates

'You And Me' comes out this fall

The Walkmen have announced details of their fourth album, slated to be released this fall.

‘You And Me’ was written over two years in a warehouse in Philadelphia and old nightclub in Chelsea, New York and recorded in two installments – the first at Sweet Tea studios in Oxford, Mississippi with engineer John Agnello, who’s previously worked with Dinosaur Jr, The Hold Steady and Sonic Youth), and in a couple of sessions in New York‘s Gigantic Studios with engineer Chris Zane.

The track listing is:

‘Dónde está la Playa’

‘Flamingos (for Colbert)’

‘On the Water’

‘In the New Year’

‘Seven Years of Holidays (for Stretch)’

‘Postcards from Tiny Islands’

‘Red Moon’

‘Canadian Girl’

‘Four Provinces’

‘Long Time Ahead of Us’

‘The Blue Route’

‘New Country‘

‘I Lost You’

‘If Only It Were True’

Meanwhile, the band have scheduled the following dates for August:

New York, NY Bowery Ballroom (18, 19)

Los Angeles, CA Troubadour (21, 22)

Portland, OR Doug Fir (27)

Vancouver, BC Richards on Richard (28)

Victoria Rifflandia Festival (29)

Seattle, WA Bumbershoot Festival (30)

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.