The Weeknd, Chemical Brothers and Take That added to Apple Music Festival line-up

Acts join Florence + The Machine, Disclosure, One Direction and Pharrell

The Weeknd, The Chemical Brothers and Take That have been added to the line-up for this year’s Apple Music Festival.

Leon Bridges and James Bay will also play the inaugural Apple event, which is a relaunched version of its long-running iTunes Festival in London.

The Apple Music Festival will take place over ten nights from September 19 to September 28 at London’s Roundhouse, with Pharrell Williams, One Direction, Florence + The Machine and Disclosure all set to play.


The schedule so far is as follows:

September 20 – Take That
September 22 – One Direction and Little Mix
September 23 – The Weeknd
September 24 – The Chemical Brothers
September 25 – Disclosure
September 26 – Pharrell Williams and Leon Bridges
September 28 – Florence + The Machine and James Bay


Details for the September 21 and 27 shows are still to be revealed. The original iTunes Festival launched in 2007, previously hosting shows from the likes of Adele, Coldplay, Foo Fighters, Justin Timberlake, Kings of Leon, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Muse, Paul McCartney and more.

The launch of the Apple Music Festival follows that of the tech company’s new music streaming service of the same name.