The Weeknd’s new album ‘Starboy’ features Kendrick Lamar, Lana Del Rey and Daft Punk

'Starboy' will arrive on November 25

The Weeknd has revealed the tracklisting and guest features on his forthcoming new album, ‘Starboy’.

The Toronto artist, AKA Abel Tesfaye, is gearing up to release his third album next week (November 25). The new LP will be his second album in just over two years, after ‘Beauty Behind The Madness’ was released in August 2015.

Having shared two songs from the album so far – the title track and ‘False Alarm’ – The Weeknd has this evening (November 17) unveiled ‘Starboy”s full tracklist and guest features.


As previously reported, Daft Punk contributed to two songs (‘Starboy’ and ‘I Feel It Coming’), but it has now been revealed that Kendrick Lamar (on the song ‘Sidewalks’), Lana Del Rey (‘Stargirl Interlude’) and Future (‘All I Know’) will also make guest appearances on the album.

See the full track list for ‘Starboy’ below.

It was revealed earlier this month that the album’s title is The Weeknd’s small tribute to the late David Bowie. The Wall Street Journal verified that the reference is deliberate in a recent interview with The Weeknd, in which he said: “I just love Bowie, I think he’s the ultimate inventor.”