The White Stripes reveal new album details

'Icky Thump' is on its way

The White Stripes have revealed the details of their forthcoming album.

The Detroit duo have titled the record ‘Icky Thump’, and have just finished mixing and recording it at Nashville, Tennessee‘s Blackbird Studio.

A release date for the follow up to 2005’s ‘Get Behind Me Satan’ has not yet been set, but a posting on the band’s website says: “We are doing our best (whatever that is) to release the album as soon as corporately possible. And though we are tired, worn, weary, hungry, cold and left without an ounce of nutrition amongst ourselves, we are in the midst of planning performance type shows around the world.”


The tracklisting includes:

‘Catch Hell Blues’

‘Little Cream Soda’

‘Rag And Bone’

‘Clicky Bump’


‘You Don’t Know What Love Is (Just Do As You’re Told)’

‘I’m Slowly Turning Into You’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.