White Stripes album tracklisting revealed

'Icky Thump' details are out

The tracklisting has been unveiled for the forthcoming White Stripes album ‘Icky Thump’.

While some tracks were previously revealed, the full details were disclosed on CMJ.com just this afternoon (March 23).

The tracklisting is:


‘Icky Thump’

‘You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do as You’re Told)’

‘300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues’


‘Bone Broke’

‘Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn’


‘St. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air)’

‘Little Cream Soda’

‘Rag and Bone’

‘I’m Slowly Turning Into You’

‘A Martyr for My Love for You’

‘Catch Hell Blues’

‘Effect and Cause’

Despite much speculation, the duo have so far confirmed just a handful of festival dates, which are:

Nuerburgring, Germany Rock Am Ring Festival (June 1)

Nurnberg, Germany Rock Im Park Festival (2)

London, England Hyde Park O2 Wireless Festival (14)

Leeds, England Harewood House O2 Wireless Festival (15)

Manchester, TN Bonnaroo Festival (17)

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy