The Wombats join Oxegen line-up

Joe Lean and the Jing Jang Jong also confirmed for festival

The Wombats and Joe Lean and the Jing Jang Jong are just two of the new batch of acts confirmed for Oxegen.

The Brian Jonestown Massacre and new additions to Sunday’s bill The Hold Steady also join the line-up along with Los Campesinos! and Cajun Dance Party.

This year’s festival takes place from July 11-13 at Punchestown Racecourse, Naas, Co Kildare.

The new additions are as follows:

Friday July 11:

Amy Macdonald, Ben Folds, Sugababes, Mundy, Captain, Aslan, God Is An Astronaut, White Denim, Friendly Fires, The Metros, Noah & the Whale, Sparkadia, Bryn Christopher, Liam Finn, Leopold.

Saturday July 12:

The Wombats, Little Man Tate, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Jack McManus, Elliot Minor, Royworld, Joe Lean and the Jing Jang Jong, Alphabeat, Ida Maria, Yeasayer, Holy Fuck, Mindless Self Indulgence, Cage the Elephant, Sergeant.

Sunday July 12:

The Blizzards, Eddy Grant, Republic of Loose, We Are Scientists, Jack Penate, The Hold Steady, Los Campesinos, Cajun Dance Party, Flogging Molly, Fight Like Apes, Glasvegas, David Jordan, The Script, Twisted Wheel, In Case Of Fire, Jaguar Love, White Lies.