Watch The Wombats’ new ‘Lemon To A Knife Fight’ video

It's described as "David Lynch meets Power Rangers"

The Wombats have shared the video for their new single ‘Lemon To A Knife Fight’.

The Liverpool band’s third album ‘Glitterbug’ was released in 2015 and they will now follow it up with new record ‘Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life’, out February 9, 2018.

Having shared ‘Lemon To A Knife Fight’ earlier this month, the band have now unveiled its accompany clip, what director Finn Keenan describes as “David Lynch meets Power Rangers“.


Keegan adds: “I wanted to make something that started off dark, surreal and a little bit disturbing but then flip it on its head with a big ol’ twist that led to a ludicrous ending.”

Frontman Matthew ‘Murph’ Murphy previously said that the song “came around after my wife and I had a huge argument on Mulholland Drive. I’d been watching tons of David Lynch too, the song just kind of fell out of me.”

You can pre-order the new album here. The full tracklist is below.

  1. Cheetah Tongue
  2. Lemon to a Knife Fight
  3. Turn
  4. Black Flamingo
  5. White Eyes
  6. Lethal Combination
  7. Out Of My Head
  8. I Only Wear Black
  9. Ice Cream
  10. Dip You In Honey
  11. I Dont Know Why I Like You But I Do

The Wombats head on tour in March of next year. You can see their schedule below and buy tickets here.

March 2018
9 – Sheffield – O2 Academy – SOLD OUT
11 – Manchester – Academy – SOLD OUT
13 – Belfast – Limelight2
14 – Dublin – Academy
16 – Cardiff – Great Hall – SOLD OUT
17 – Sheffield – O2 Academy – SOLD OUT
19 – Aberdeen – Beach Ballroom
20 – Newcastle – O2 Academy 1 – SOLD OUT
21 – Nottingham – Rock City – SOLD OUT
23 – Birmingham – O2 Institute 1 – SOLD OUT
24 – Manchester – Academy – SOLD OUT
25 – Norwich – UEA – SOLD OUT
27 – London – Alexandra Palace
28 – Bristol – O2 Academy – SOLD OUT
29 – Southampton – O2 Guildhall – SOLD OUT

You May Like